facebook twitter youtube instagram Asset 5
DOMINICAN SISTERS OF SAN RAFAEL

1520 Grand Avenue
San Rafael, CA 94901-2236
Telephone: 415.453.8303
Fax: 415.453.8367

Contact Us



dominican sisters of san rafael logo

Our Council

Sisters Margaret Diener, Barbara Green, Carla Kovack (Prioress General), Cathy Murray, and Abby Newton

Prioress General

Sr. Carla Kovack, OP
carla.kovack@sanrafaelop.org

Vocation Office

Telephone: 415.453.8303
vocations@sanrafaelop.org

First Councilor

Sr. Cathy Murray, OP
cathy.murray@sanrafaelop.org

Second Councilor

Sr. Barbara Green, OP
barbara.green@sanrafaelop.org

Archivist

Sister Patricia Corr, OP
Telephone: 415.-453.8303
archivist@sanrafaelop.org

Councilor

Sr. Abby Newton, OP
abby.newton@sanrafaelop.org

Promoters of Social Justice

Lyn Kirkconnell and Sr. Judy Lu McDonnell
Telephone: 415.453.8303
justicepromoter@sanrafaelop.org

Councilor

Sr. Margaret Diener, OP
margaret.diener@sanrafaelop.org

Promoter of Preaching

Sr. Cathy Murray, OP
cathy.murray@sanrafaelop.org

Preachers of  Truth • Love • Justice